Spice Up Your Life.

Well, it’s been a while since my last post, but I am going to try and be a little better about posting. Good news, I now have the Adobe creative suite so expect photos to be more creative. This series is just the start of me learning how to do things on photoshop.

So with this post, I was inspired by an awesome instagrammer @brandonwoelfel. This instagrammer has 743k followers and deserves every single one of them. They often post photos that involve light effects. Admittedly, I’m very much a novice photoshopped but I wanted to try and recreate their effects. The best I have thus far is bokeh brushes. I’ve included a link to a bokeh brush tutorial at the end of the of post, go check it out if you have photoshop and want to learn how to do it.

If you haven’t noticed, a lot of my photos I do everything. I utilize a tripod and my dslr to get a great focus, if I need a backdrop I will manage to establish that. In this series I used a black sheet and Christmas lights behind it to create a cool backdrop. The bokeh brush effect and other photoshop effects really bring to life the photos. Here is a before and after of one of my favorites. DSC_1172.JPGDSC_1172

I had so much fun editing these and adding special effects to the photos. This post is definitely primarily about the photoshop effects, but I also want to talk about the look itself. I’m finding myself more and more into the throwback grunge look. The high half pony is great for those lazy days when I’m not sure what else to do with my hair because it’s still cute. I LOVE chokers, and black is by far my favorite color. I like to wear solid black, but I also like to add a little color to my black, and this blue sweater is perfect for that. This lipstick is probably my favorite color I own, it’s Viper from Colourpop. The first time I wore it I knew I liked it, but the more and more I wear it the more and more I love it. I also added highlighter from the Moonchild palette on top to enhance the light effects vibe.

Here is a tutorial on bokeh brushes! Have fun exploring with photoshop!

Leave a Reply

